WOD 2017.0117

1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-10  Pull Ups (Modified)
10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1  Burpees

Alternate until you finish at 10 pull-ups and 1 burpee – there is no rest.
Time: 25m:31s

It supposed to be ‘no rest’.  I rested.  This was tough for me.  I had to modify my pull ups  to jumping pull ups (I need to drop body weight).  The burpees should have ended in a tuck jump, but again with my current body weight I just did a regular burpee.  My concern was my knees.  There was no pain, I was more concern about potentially re-injuring them since these exercises required knee bending.

Post Nutrition: Atkins Creamy Chocolate Shake
Post Workout Weight: 220

 

Leave a Reply

