WOD.CF 2017.0301 – Chelsea WOD? Nope.

Chelsea WOD

5 Pull Ups
10 Push Ups
15 Squats

EMOM 30 mins

Cindy WOD

5 Pull Ups (M – Jumping)
10 Push Ups
15 Squats

AMRAP 20 mins

My # of rounds – 9 rounds + 5 pull ups + 10 push ups

Olympic Technique – 5 x 3 Overhead Squats, Barbell only (20#)

I started off with a Chelsea WOD.  I started the timer, but after the first round I was beyond the first minute.  I’m supposed to complete the round within the minute, then start another at the beginning of the next minute.  Based on my timing, I was not going to be able to do that…..yet.

So, I switched to the Cindy WOD which is “As Many Rounds As Possible – AMRAP” in 20 minutes.  I completed 9 full rounds with an additional 5 pull ups and 10 push ups.  I was trying to get 10 rounds under 20 minutes.  Almost.

I wanted also to work on an Olympic technique, so I chose to do overhead squats with the barbell only.  Getting arms back behind the head is tough, especially while doing a squat and I wanted to practice for when I start loading weight onto the bar.

Post workout nutrition: 16oz Vanilla Muscle Milk

Any pains? Lower left lumbar pain a few times during the push ups closer to the end rounds.  It felt like the muscles that were holding me up slipped a little and my back tweaked a little to let me know to tighten up.  Left knee…no pain during the squats at all.  However, all week I’ve been limping around due to left knee pain.

 

Leave a Reply

